Something’s happening at LiveJournal (what exactly, nobody seems to know), and so I decided it was time for a change, and since Allyn Gibson recommended WordPress, I tried that out. Easy to set up, it was, and I even got to import my old posts from LJ. In doing that, I realised that I’d only posted five times during the past year! This won’t do. I hereby resolve to post more often.

It’s a good thing that my current writing project has been announced: a Myriad Universes novel for the upcoming Vol. 3, out in August 2010. My part’s current total is this:

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter
24,700 / 30,000
(82.3%)

The 30K number is more or less arbitrary, since I have no idea how long my part will be. It should be 25K, but currently there’s no hope for that to work. There will have to be a lot of editing – something to worry about later.

It’s funny: so far, all the stories we’ve written were easily separable into two parts to let us write simultaneously without much sending stuff back and forth. Once we get to write a novel with more than two major plot threads, we’ll have to figure out a new way to do this.

